Monday

September 14, 2009

I haven’t updated my journal in a bit. My grand mom died on Friday. I feel really bad, because she is one of the sweetest ladies I have ever met. I haven’t been doing great on my diet either. I had more cheat days than not and am not too happy about that. Going back to work on Tuesday was a drag, and now I am off until Thursday. I get 3 days paid for my grand moms death….so I was off today, tomorrow, and Wednesday.

I have done 3 work outs so far at the gym….not much, but it has really made me sore. The last time I worked out was yesterday and I could tell that the soreness isn’t too bad. That is great news, because I will be able to work out more frequently.

I’m really happy about the Eagles victory yesterday. I drank a good bit with Kim, and after the game we went to this local bar. They were giving away an authentic Jeremy Maclin jersey. Each drink you ordered you would get a ticket. We were only there for maybe 2 hours, but racked up about 12 tickets lol. We ended up winning! I couldn’t believe it. I never win anything like that. I don’t ever think I have won a raffle in all of my life….it was a cool feeling. I wonder what the people at the bar were thinking when we won. They were probably there much longer than us.

Leave a Reply

